MAINE CONCEALED CARRY PLUS+
Duration 5 Hours
Course Fee $150
MEMBERSHIP Regular Discounts Apply!
COURSE DESCRIPTION – TWO IN ONE CLASS!
A certificate from the successful completion of this class is applicable to use in the Maine Concealed Carry Application process. Participants will learn critical Maine Law, conduct a safe gun handling and shooting exercise AND complete the Stop The Bleed certificate program. This two-part program combines the best of legal, practical application, every day carry logistics, and basic trauma first aid to arm the new Concealed Carrier with life saving knowledge and skills.
Topics include: Range Rules, Safe Handling Rules, Safe Storage & Transportation, Personal Responsibility and Liability, Firearm Selection Criteria, Modifications/Accessories, Carry Gear vs Range Gear, Ammunition Selection, Violent Crime and your odds, mindset, avoidance, situational awareness, home security deterrents, appropriate use of force, disparity of force, castle doctrine, stand your ground, talking to the police, hemorrhage and bleeding control, and continuing education options.
Prerequisite: Participants must come with a safe and working knowledge of their firearm and safe holster skills. This is NOT a basic pistol or holster skills course.
CLICK DATE & REGISTER FOR AN UPCOMING EVENT
|PROVIDED EQUIPMENT||COURSE DATES|
|-Eye & Ear Protection
-Rental Firearm & Ammunition
-NO EXCUSES every day carry Med Kit!
-Maine Law booklet
|1/12/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
2/16/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
3/16/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
4/13/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
5/4/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
6/22/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
7/13/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
8/17/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
9/28/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
10/12/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
11/9/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
12/14/2019 12:00 PM 5:00 PM
EVENT REGISTRATION TERMS & CONDITIONS
Course Transfer: With 72-hour advance notice of event date we will issue a unique re-registration code for course transfers.
Cancellation Refund: Refunds for 75% balance of event fee, if no transfer is possible, are issued in the form of store gift cards only but ONLY if we are notified of the cancelation up to 72-hours in advance of event date.
No-Call/No-Show: Participants who do not show to the event without prior 72-hour notice forfeit their total registration fees.